Where I've Been:
FAQ

Campus Facility Usage

The Ladue School District welcomes visitors from the community to our campuses.  We are pleased to share the enjoyment of our facilities and hope that you will make full use of them.  In this section, you will find information about the various ways that our facilities may be used.

Ramming Athletic Center (High School Swimming Pool)

1201 South Warson Road St. Louis, MO 63124
Contact Phone
Pool Manager (314) 983-5479

The Ramming Athletic Center offers open swim for Ladue School District community members. 

Open Swim Hours
  Morning Evening
Monday 5:30-7:15 a.m. 6-9 p.m.
Wednesday 5:30-7:15 a.m. 6-9 p.m.
Friday 5:30-7:15 a.m.  
Saturday 1-5 p.m.  
Sunday 1-5 p.m.  

Requirements
Pre-registration and signed adult and/or child waiver forms
Proof of residency (can be unpaid utility bill)

Annual Membership Fees
$25 for individual registration
$65 for family registration

Registration and waiver form(s) must be completed for each individual. Walk-in or mail registration and payment to: Ladue Horton Watkins High School,
Attn: Pool Manager,
1201 S. Warson Road,
St. Louis, MO 63124. Please make checks payable to Ladue School District.

The Ladue Swim Club


Visit the Ladue Swim Club website for more information. http://www.ladueschools.net/swimclub

Ladue Horton Watkins High School Track

After years of planning and patience, the new track at Ladue Horton Watkins High School is open and being used by students.  It is also available for use by the community.  In order to ensure a longer life-span for our new track, the district asks all users to follow some simple "track etiquette" guidelines.  These guidelines are posted at the track and can also be viewed below.

Track Etiquette

The Ladue School District appreciates your compliance with these guidelines:

  • Only students on track during school hours.

  • The track is unavailable during practices, competitions and events.

  • No bikes, strollers or any other wheeled vehicles are allowed on the track.

  • Please only use the outside two lanes.

  • Only tennis shoes are allowed on the track.

  • Pets are not allowed on the track. 

  • The field is available for use by permit only.

Back to top

Ladue Horton Watkins High School Fitness Center

The community is welcome to enjoy the Fitness Center and Weight Room located in the Nielson Gymnasium.  Both facilities are open Monday - Friday from 5 - 8 p.m. and Saturday 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  The Fitness Center is above the gym lobby and the Weight Room is next to the lobby on the first floor.  Rules for using the equipment are posted at these facilities.

Fitness Center Regulations

  • Proper supervision is required.
  • Class members only during school hours.
  • Proper dress required.
  • No personal items allowed.
  • Do not touch mirrors or sound system.
  • No food, drink or gum allowed.
  • All equipment and machines - limited time.
  • No resting on equipment and machines.
  • No free weight equipment allowed on cushions.
  • Replace all free weights on proper racks.
  • Inappropriate behavior will not be tolerated. Privileges will be revoked.

Back to top

Facility Rental

The gymnasiums, meeting rooms and field spaces at our school buildings are available for rental, as well as the district’s Performing Arts Center located at the high school.  Board policies outline how to request usage, what fees are associated with usage, and if spaces are subject to restrictions and availability. Please see below to know where to submit your application for facility use.

Download Procedures and Application For Use Of Facilities
Download Facility Use Contact Information Sheet

Facility Send Completed Form To E-mail
Ladue Early Childhood Center    

Facility Use

Kristan Greenberg kgreenberg@ladueschools.net
Conway Elementary    

Facility Use
Gymnasium Use at Conway

Rita Hagen
Sandy Fincannon
Jenifer Strohbeck
rhagen@ladueschools.net
sfincannon@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
Old Bonhomme Elementary    

Facility Use
Field Use
Gymnasium Use at Old Bonhomme

Connie Dunkle
Sandy Fincannon
Jenifer Strohbeck

cdunkle@ladueschools.net
sfincannon@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
Reed Elementary    

Cafeteria & Library
Conference Room Use
Field Use
Gymnasium Use at Reed

Sharon Mosey
Mary Clear
Sandy Fincannon
Jenifer Strohbeck
smosey@ladueschools.net
mclear@ladueschools.net
sfincannon@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
Spoede Elementary    

Facility Use
Field Use
Gymnasium Use at Spoede

Tara Harris
Sandy Fincannon
Jenifer Strohbeck
tharris@ladueschools.net
sfincannon@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
Fifth Grade Center    

Gymnasium Use at Ladue
District Training Rooms
Schools West Campus

Jo Kitten
Carla Herrington
Jenifer Strohbeck
jkitten@ladueschools.net
cherrington@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
Ladue Middle School    

Facility Use

Field and Gymnasium Use at Ladue Middle School

Peggy Breidenbach
Jenifer Strohbeck
pbreidenbach@ladueschools.net

jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net

Ladue Horton Watkins High School    

Conference Room
Facility Use (During & Outside Business Hours)
Gymnasium Use at the High School
Performing Arts Center/Theater
Pool

Christina Schlager
Jenifer Strohbeck

Jenifer Strohbeck
Jim Waechter
Corey Miller
cschlager@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
jstrohbeck@ladueschools.net
jwaechter@ladueschools.net
cmiller@ladueschools.net
Administrative Center    

Board Room Use
Lower Level Meeting Room

Carla Herrington
Debbie Wright
cherrington@ladueschools.net
dwright@ladueschools.net

Back to top